Evening, June 16, 2010

June 17, 2010 lecoqjudi

Today, I had my first intrathecal (spinal) injection.  This was done between the 3rd and 5th vertabrae.  Stem Cells derived from the blood of umbilical cords is what is used in this manner to rejuvenate the nerves.  Only 7 more of these injections to go!!  I had to lay flat for 3 hours after the procedure and I had to drink 3 liters of water.  I am telling you that it is hard to lay flat and drink that quantity of water…and guess what happens when you drink that much water…let me just say that it becomes impossible to lay flat!!!  On that serious note, I would like to leave you with an observation that I have made since I have been here in Panama…

How does a Panamanian Taxi Driver let you know that they are available?  They honk at you.  Now, how many fares can a taxi driver take in Panama?  As many as his car will hold at the same time.  So, lots of honking goes on here.  LOTS!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
