Thursday, June 17, 2010 1:30PM

June 17, 2010 lecoqjudi

Mini Lipo…check!  We were back “home” by 11:30AM.  I am feeling fine…must be the anesthesia and meds.  I will take a little nap shortly!  So the point of the lipo is to take the fat and extract my own adult stem cells that correspond (or have been assigned) to specific organs in the body.  These will be reintroduced to me in 2 IVs later on.  In order to keep down the inflammation, I have to wear a girdle thing for 3 weeks.  I had a good laugh with the nurses when I told them the girdle was muy bonita!  When I have the spinal injections, there must be no inflammation and that explains part of the concern.  I have some pictures that I will post later after my nap 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
