Evening, Monday June 21, 2010

June 22, 2010 lecoqjudi

I started the day with Physical Therapy.  The Stem Cell Institute chose BioFit because it is absolutely the best in Panama City.  I have been told this by people from the drivers to shop keepers.  Friday was one thing, but today was definitely a step up.  Warm ups, getting stretched (hence…physioterrorist) and weight training on machines that say LIFE FITNESS (can this be the same as LIFE TIME FITNESS…I really think it is).  I had a little break here in the condo where I made some lunch, and then it was the dreaded spinal injection.  Dr Mariola decided to give me an anti-inflammatory by IV before the injection as I had a miserable headache that pain killers did not help.  I have to say, it was quite difficult to take care of myself after I got back to the condo. That anti-inflammatory was quite potent!  I sure miss Philippe!  My sister Sharon will be here on Saturday.  I can do this!!!!  the picture I have included is Rainforest just off of the Panama Canal

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fred & Linda Simpson  |  June 22, 2010 at 1:11 am

    Judi, you are one blessed soul to have so many that care for you!

    You are also very brave to handle Ivan the Terrible fitness training on your own. But we all knew that about you.

    I will try to check in on Philippe when we get back from our weekend trip with our three grand kids. We might need some of that medication that you mention.

    Still praying for you and know you are in good hands …
    God’s hands!

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  June 22, 2010 at 5:43 pm

      Thank you for your incredible support my friends! And thank you for your prayers
      Love You 🙂

  • 3. Stuart & Andrea  |  June 22, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Judi,
    Our thoughts and prayers are with you GF! The rain forest picture is beautiful and captures your amazing spirit (ruach).
    We love you.
    Stuart & Andrea

    • 4. lecoqjudi  |  June 22, 2010 at 5:41 pm

      Thank you for your incredible support! Love you guys 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
