Friday, August 6, 2010

August 6, 2010 lecoqjudi

I have completed another week of physical therapy.  I have pt 3 times a week as opposed to 5 times a week in Panama, so I try to get in some swimming and/or bike in between appointments.  I work a lot on core strength and the legs.  Also, we work on balance.  I am actually feeling stronger, but the intense heat coupled with the loss of my little dog this week have been a challenge.  It is truly amazing how attached we can get to our little furry friends.  These emotional times can really show up in the body!  Anyway, the main issue is to keep the exercise up to keep the stem cells activated and moving in the body.  I received a follow up call from a doctor from the Stem Cell Institute today.  He was checking on my progress.  It is still early yet, and some of the progress I made in the beginning is hiding a bit now.  There are other things that have definitely repaired.  I will continue to post, and I believe that I will have some great things to report very soon!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah Golczynski  |  August 6, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    You are doing great, keep it up!. The weather really causes havoc on us doesn’t it. I am so tired from yesterday I haven’t done anything, plus I had company all afternoon so no naptime. Oh yeah, I don’t take naps.

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  August 7, 2010 at 11:17 pm

      Deb,
      Keep the faith! We are on the right road. So many people dont know about this option. I am totally thankful everyday that I found the Stem Cell Institute. I did take a little nap this afternoon, the first one in so long. But it’s all good, I needed it!!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
