Tuesday, August 17, 2010

August 17, 2010 lecoqjudi

Yesterday, I had a serious training day.  I started on the treadmill and progressed to the elyptical machine.  After this, I worked on 5 weight machines, and then traditional work with my physical therapist Deb.  I am telling you that before the stem cell transplant, this kind of workout would have been impossible.  Yes, the muscles have been strengthened through all this exercise, but repair of the nerves had to happen first.  So even if I don’t see changes I can talk about (in terms of the legs), there obviously have been some.  As always, I am impatient for mid September through mid October, when I am told changes will really be evident!!  Stay cool 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah Golczynski  |  August 17, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    I’m so glad that you are able to do so much! I believe in Stem Cell Treatments, especially since I am so much better then before Costa Rica. I know that I am still having repair even though it has been 9 months. We just need to stay strong and not lose our convictions to beat this monster!

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  August 18, 2010 at 10:41 pm

      Deb you are right! Have you made your return appointment? Thank you for your support 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
