Thursday, August 19, 2010

August 20, 2010 lecoqjudi

Still over 100 degrees here in the Lone Star State!  Even though it is so hot,  I have an amazing amount of energy and focus.  Frankly, I feel like the energizer bunny.  Shelley Simms, another Stem Cell Recipient, told me of this phenomenon.  I feel like I am 22 again.  In the past, I was incredibly fatigued most of the day, but that is gone.  That is a thrilling change worth noting…no?  Tomorrow I have my last physical therapy for the week.  I will probably have another month of PT and then I will look into joining a gym.  I need to keep this exercise thing going!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah Golczynski  |  August 20, 2010 at 3:14 am

    My personal trainer is great, she knows my body, when it wants to do something and when not. Today she handed me a 2.5 lb weighted exercise ball and had me walk!! I went 15 feet turned and went back. This is the first time I have walked without a cane or anything!! Michelle was right next to me in case I fell, but no I didn’t. Was I fast? No. Did I struggle, yes because of foot drop. This is the first time that I walked without any help in probably at least 3-4 years!!! Been so long I can’t remember.

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  August 22, 2010 at 9:57 pm

      Deb, your story is so amazing! How long has it been since your treatment?


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
