Tuesday, April 26, 2011

April 26, 2011 lecoqjudi

Well here I am back in my little nest.  I have just returned from physical therapy at the BioFit Center.  My physical therapist is Dick DeLeon….He is fabulous.  I rode the bike and then he seriously stretched me.  Then we went into a special room where we worked on balance and he also evaluated my current muscle strength and where I need work.  We have decided that the hip flexors are going to be a big area of concentration…that is about lifting the legs to walk.  We will also work on balance.  Combine this with the repairing Stem Cells, and this will be a very important 2 weeks.  Dick saw me walk last year at the beginning of this whole journey. First thing he asked is “Where is your cane?”  Second thing he said “There is a BIG difference in your walking”.  VIVA LA STEM CELLS!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
