Friday, April 29, 2011

April 29, 2011 lecoqjudi

Midday, and I am in the in-between time between Physical Therapy and going to the Clinic for my Intrathecal….I am getting more Stem Cells this afternoon!!  So exciting.  As usual, the physical therapy here is outstanding.  We start on the bike, then a serious session of stretching and then all the different exercises to improve balance, strengthen the core and specific to me, working on the hip flexors.  After PT, I came back to the condo and surprise, a lady was in the condo cleaning it.  I thanked her so much and then I made lunch after a short time. 

I had a really interesting conversation with the wife of a gentleman who is here getting Stem Cell Therapy.  He had a spinal cord injury 13 years ago.  This is his second visit.  My physical therapist told me that he, the patient, had some marked improvements that a physical therapist can see.  His wife is feeling hopeless, but it takes time and lots of patience.  A spinal cord injury can take 3 or 4 treatments.  The story of a pilot who was paralyzed from the waist down and is now walking after 3 treatments can be seen on the website www.cellmedicine.com.

I will post later after I get back from the Clinic,

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
