Noon, May 4, 2011…Midi

May 4, 2011 lecoqjudi

I had a very good physical therapy this morning concentrating mainly on balance. My physical therapist explained how the Stem Cells are made to work harder with certain exercises…and me too, I worked hard! It is not the hard, sweating exercise…the small movements, repetitively…the ones that are hard for me because I have damage…these are the ones that exhaust me. As soon as I got back to the condo, I made myself eat some fish with pasta and vegetables and went to take a rest. I feel much better now and will go to the clinic this afternoon, where I will have an intrathecal (Mesenchymal Stem Cells derived from donated Umbilical Cords) and then an IV with my own CD34 Stem Cells that were taken from me last year and the excess was frozen for the 2nd treatment. My report will come later. Have a wonderful day!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah Golczynski  |  May 4, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    When I was there, they never gave me a sheet or booklet with exercises they recommend. See if they have something to take home and let me know. Glad things are going so well for you.

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  May 5, 2011 at 5:52 pm

      I talked about today! Dick said he would make sure I got something, even if he has to take pictures of him doing the exercises. Hugs to you Deb 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
