Friday, June10, 2010

June 10, 2011 lecoqjudi

I have completed my first full week of physical therapy and I am feeling positive about EVERYTHING! First of all, it is brutally hot here in Texas, and this is tough on a girl with MS. All the worst MS symptoms seem to come back with the heat. I am making it, the old repairs are holding and I am still walking around without the aid of a cane or scooter. In PT we are working heavily on balance and strengthening. I feel myself changing even after only a week or so. I am also working at the Music Place and Arts Conservatory. I believe that the Stem Cells are travelling in this body and making repairs. As always, we will have to wait and see! I hope you will be with me on this wait and see journey!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark Lewis  |  June 11, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Wouldn’t miss it for anything. You GO girl!!

  • 2. Nicole  |  June 14, 2011 at 3:42 am

    Physical Therapy has made such a big difference for me. I look forward to it every time!
    Nicole

    • 3. lecoqjudi  |  June 16, 2011 at 2:50 am

      Nicole, I am so glad that physical therapy has been successful for you. A good physical therapist is a treasure!! After a Stem Cell Transplant, when those damaged nerves are getting repaired and the message is finally getting to the muscles, physical therapy can be so, so powerful!!

  • 4. Nicole Clark Lemelle  |  August 18, 2011 at 5:35 am

    you make a girl want stem cells!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
