Monday, August 8, 2011

August 8, 2011 lecoqjudi

I am nearing the end of my formal physical therapy after this 2nd treatment.  I have just 5 more sessions.  I am definitely walking better, although it is not perfect!  Today, after exercise session, I was pretty tired and my legs seemed like they wouldn’t carry me very well to walk to my car.  But I got started on the 10 minute walk and I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was walkng really well.  I walked this stretch, a long hallway full of windows, and I walked pretty darn good.  As a rule, this hallway is so hard.  So let me put this into perspective…here is what I have gained, so far, from this Stem Cell Treatment:  I can rise from a chair easily and my walking and balance have improved.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole Clark Lemelle  |  August 18, 2011 at 4:10 am

    can you tell me how you went about getting your stem cell treatment?

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  August 20, 2011 at 12:00 am

      Hi Nicole,
      Sorry for the delay in getting back to you! When I decided to do this, I told all my family and friends and presto!, we were doing fundraiser after fundraiser. I filled out a patient application at the Clinic that I chose to go to even before I had the funds to go. I just knew I HAD to do this! Please feel free to ask me any questions…I promise to get back to you faster next time!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
