Sunday, October 9, 2011

October 9, 2011 lecoqjudi

 

Once again, I am reminded and have a moment of awe, about what the difference is between Judi now and Judi in May 2010. Sure, I still have MS, and I still cannot walk perfectly. But those Stem Cells made repairs that cannot be denied. After the game, Philippe said “Now you girls wait here and we will go get the car…it is like a mile and a half away”. Then he calls me and said “We won’t be th…ere for 45 minutes or an hour, there are sooo many cars. but Arnold is going to bring you some umbrellas”. When Arnold got there, I said “Let’s walk” and we walked all the way to the car. IT WASN’T HARD. I DID IT. MY LEGS NEVER GOT WEAK OR SHAKY. Now, I am not going to tell you that I did it without the hand of my friend, that would be a lie. But before the Stem Cell Transplant, walking 5 yards would have been enough. GO STEM CELLS AND GO RANGERS!!!
Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Lomas (@Sallylou61)  |  October 20, 2011 at 12:29 am

    I have just started reading about stem cell therapy. It is truly amazing some of the results that have been achieved. Best of Luck, and I hope you continue to do well!!

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  October 29, 2011 at 10:23 pm

      Thank you Sarah 🙂 You are so right. Stem Cells are amazing….the future of medicine really. I plan to return to Panama for another treatment in the next 3 months and I will blog every day. I have had some real repair, and I hope for more…each treatment builds upon the last in about 70% of the cases. The thing I know I will gain is 8 or 9 months of blessed relief from the immune system craziness…fatigue, weakness, numbness etc. Thank you for visiting my blog nd for your message. Have a wonderful day!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
