Tuesday, December 13, 2011

December 13, 2011 lecoqjudi

Let me tell you about my morning. So, if you read my little update yesterday, you know that I was at the clinic yesterday and they gave me a real powerful pill called Arcoxia for pain and inflammation. I took one last night and really, I wanted to stay in bed this morning. But I was being picked up at 8:30 for physical therapy, and so I had to get going!!!
So I go into PT, and I have 2 PTs…Paola and Joseline…who are amazing…very good PTs but also incredibly fun and good people. They said to me “Judi, something is different…what is going on?” I said “I took an ARCOXIA this morning and I feel wierd”. They laughed and said…what did you eat with it? and I said…a protein bar. Then they really laughed and said that when I left there I needed to eat a really big breakfast.

I am staying in the Vista Del Mar Condos…very beautiful. They are part of Le Meridien Hotel…very beautiful. So I decide to eat my very first restaurant meal this morning…dressed in work out clothes, and I go into Le Meridien for breakfast. How sophisticated was that? You should have seen the hotel…super classy. As I am eating my $8.00 omelette and drinking my $3.00 coffee, I am wishing my family could see this “joint”. This is what I took away from there as to design. White high backed chairs, white tablecloths, lots of crystal and silver on the table, black marble walls, filmy white curtains, high ceilings, lots of tiny lights, what an atmosphere. Add the ocean in just outside the windows…fab!!!

So now I am back in my nest. I need sunglasses in my condo. If you dont like bright, never stay here! I have the rest of the day and i will relax. My PT is done and tomorrow starts the receiving of the stem cells.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Deb  |  December 13, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    Protein bars and PT don’t mix! Glad you got a good sleep and a decent breakfast! Have a nice rest of your day and get ready for your new cells!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
