January 21, 2012

January 22, 2012 lecoqjudi

I have not posted for a while, please forgive me!! I think I have worn myself out with all the travelling. I have spent the last 2 weeks feeling extremely fatigued, but I think I JUST turned the corner, and a lot of it was mental. First of all, the location of the lipo was my abdomen and I was warned that it would be a long road to healing. I saw my neurologist this week to make sure that there was not an infection going on. Everything is fine. He told me that when the tube is inserted and the fat is being extraced, little nerve endings get damaged (they WILL heal). Getting those stem cells is the name of the game here and so I will endure however long it takes for the healing to happen. I think I will probably have at least another month or so. As far as the fatigue goes, the pain is surely a factor. I am just at the beginning of the magical time when the stem cells start to make changes, so patience is in order. I will keep you posted. Thank you for following my story!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
