Judi’s Observations April 30, 2012

April 30, 2012 lecoqjudi

Judi’s Observations:  Stem Cells and Multiple Sclerosis  It has been just over 2 years since the beginning of this life changing journey.  I have come to understand so much, what Stem Cells can do, what they cannot do, yet.  I have had 3 treatments and have had solid repair to old damage in 2 of them.  This fits perfectly with the understood success rate of Stem Cells and MS.  As far as shutting …down the immune system, things like fatigue, weakness, tingling, numbness, cog fog etc…I usually get about 8-9 months of relief.  In other words, after that period, those white blood cells can once again attack the myelin sheath, and those pesky symptoms can return, in OTHER words, this is not a cure.  I am not a scientist or a doctor, but I believe that a cure will come, a Stem Cell cure, when the Doctors and Scientists figure out how to make that immune system modification last.  May it come in our lifetime.  For me, this is my chosen method of therapy…instead of spending my money on conventional medicines, shots etc.  Each person that is dealing with this disease has their choice on how they handle it.  This is one thing that cannot be taken away from us, our free will.  God Bless You My Friends
Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Walker  |  May 1, 2012 at 4:07 am

    Judi, I love it when you give details. I’m sure you really treasure improvement in those little/big things like cog-fog, fatique, weakness and numbness. I’m happy and encouraged to hear you are getting relief. I pray and cheer for you! Thanks for your timely updates and please keep them coming.

    • 2. lecoqjudi  |  May 11, 2012 at 10:15 pm

      Thank you so much! I am getting ready to go back down for some more Stem Cells. I just need to put all the pieces in place and I will post the date of return. I will keep you posted!

      • 3. Walker  |  May 11, 2012 at 10:24 pm

        Looking forward to it. Be sure and take some pics from the place you stay. That looks pretty cool, too. Hope this trip is another success..

  • 4. walker  |  June 30, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Hi Judy,
    It’s been a while. I still wonder about your progress often. Any news? After several years of stability, my symptoms are now progressing and I am serious about the same therapy. Have you continued and are the results the same? Best to you.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
