June 29th, 2012 Update…First full day back!

June 29, 2012 lecoqjudi

I knew what was going to happen after this latest Stem Cell Treatment. And it is REAL. This is my first full day back and I am the energizer bunny. I have been up and going since 8am and have accomplished so much. I have exercised, cleaned, paid bills, laundry, watered all the flowers outside, taken care of my poor Minnie Me (old dogs need lots of attention) and I am still going strong. So I know that the amount of time I will have this marvel is unknown, but somewhere around 8-9 months is when this normally ends. It can be a shorter time based on circumstances. That is why it is called a treatment rather than a cure. When the Doctors and Scientists figure out how to make it last, we can call it a cure. Hope eberyone is having a great day!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark  |  June 29, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    Absolutely fantastic!!!

  • 2. Dawn  |  October 1, 2012 at 1:48 am

    I am soooo happy for you and your health! I have had ms for 17 years and am going for stem cell hopefully very soon. My question is do all people have to go for more than 1 treatment ? Or does it depend how bad the ms is… I will be praying for your health to continue to get better…. Your friend dawn

    • 3. lecoqjudi  |  October 7, 2012 at 8:46 pm

      Hi Dawn!!! I am so sorry! I dont think I ever answered your email. Please pardon me!
      I hope you are doing well. I have also had MS for what seems like forever. I think that the main issue for the stem cell treatment is this: how much damage is there? For me, there has been quite a bit of damage and so I have needed more treatments to help make repairs. And thinking of that, the success rate with Stem Cells and MS is about 65%, so it doesnt work everytime. That number was born out for me because I did have a treatment that really did not do anything. But there is NOTHING else out there that has the possibility of repair to old damage except Stem Cells and so I will continue along this chosen path. Also, knowing that the relief I will get from things like fatigue, weakness, tingling, numbness…that will last about 8-9 months after the treatment…so knowing this, I go back to regain that relief. This is not a cure, but when the scientists and doctors working on this problem can make that window of time permanent, then we will have a cure. This is how I chose to spend my medical dollars….very hard to accomplish, but I know what it means!! I hope you are doing well! Please let me know how you are doing! All the best, Judi


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Links

Judi

Archive

 
